CMMC Executive Board

The CMMC has successfully started the 8th funding period. As in previous CMMC funding periods the members of the CMMC Board elected the chair and the two vice chairs for a period of 3 years (July 2017)

  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Benzing has been re-elected chair
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Krönke has been re-elected vice-chair
  • Prof. Dr. Guenter Schwarz has been re-elected vice-chair

Following principal investigators were appointed as scientific coordinators of the three research areas during the CMMC Board Meeting (Sept. 2017)

Research Area A
Reinhard Büttner (Institute of Pathology)
Michael Hallek (Dept. I of Internal Medicine)
Matthias Hammerschmidt (Institute of Developmental Biology)  
Christian Reinhardt (Dept. I of Internal Medicine)
Michal-Ruth Schweiger (Laboratory for Epigenomics)

Research Area B
Stephan Baldus (Dept. III of Internal Medicine)
Claus Cursiefen (Dept. of Ophthalmology)
Mats Paulsson (Institute of Biochemistry II)
Olaf Utermöhlen (Institute for Med. Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene)

Research Area C
Jens Brüning (Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes and Preventive Medicine)
Sabine Eming (Dept. of Dermatology)
Carien Niessen (Dept. of Dermatology)
Wilhelm Stoffel (Laboratory of Molecular Neuroscience)
Brunhilde Wirth (Institute of Human Genetics)

Detailed information of the members of the Executive Board:

Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Benzing, Chair of the Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne
Prof. Dr. Thomas Benzing
Chair of the CMMC
Prof. Dr. Martin Krönke
Vice-Chair of the CMMC
Prof. Dr. Guenter Schwarz
Vice-Chair of the CMMC