Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne

Internal Reviewing Committee

The Internal Reviewing Committee consists of the members of the Executive Board and additional appointed members (indicated with an asterix).

  • Thomas Benzing (Chair) - Dept. II for Internal Medicine
  • Martin Krönke (Vice Chair) - Institute for Medical Microbiology, Immunology & Hygiene
  • Guenter Schwarz (Vice Chair) - Institute of Biochemistry, Math.-Nat. Faculty

Research Area A

Mechanisms of tumor development: intrinsic and extrinsic control of cell proliferation and tissue invasion

  • Reinhard Büttner - Institute of Pathology
  • Matthias Fischer* - Department for Adolescent and Pediatric Medicine 
  • Michael Hallek - Department I of Internal Medicine
  • Matthias Hammerschmidt - Institute of Zoology
  • Axel Hillmer* - Institute of Pathology
  • Silvia von Karstedt* - CECAD
  • Christian Reinhardt - Department of Internal Medicine
  • Michal-Ruth Schweiger - Translational Epigenetics and Tumor Genetics
  • Henning Walczak* - Institute for Biochemistry

Research Area B

Principles of immunity, inflammation and infection

  • Bent Brachvogel* - Department for Adolescent and Pediatric Medicine
  • Esther von Stebut-Borschitz* - Dept. for Dermatology
  • Stephan Baldus - Department III of Internal Medicine
  • Claus Cursiefen - Department of Opthalmology
  • Hamid Kashkar* - Inst. for Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene
  • Florian Klein* - Institute of Virology
  • Mats Paulsson - Institute of Biochemistry II
  • Olaf Utermöhlen - Institute for Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene

Research Area C

Molecular mechanisms and metabolic control of tissue degeneration and regeneration

  • Jens Brüning - Center for Endocrinology, Diabetes & Preventive Medicine
  • Sabine Eming - Department for Dermatology
  • Dirk Isbrandt* - Institute for Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Thomas Krieg - Department for Dermatology
  • Tatiana Korotkova* - Institute of Physiology
  • Carien Niessen - Department for Dermatology
  • Wilhelm Stoffel - Laboratory of Molecular Neuroscience
  • Aleksandra Trifunovic* - Institute for Mitochondrial Diseases and Ageing
  • Brunhilde Wirth - Institute for Human Genetics
  • Andreas Wodarz* - Institute for Anatomy